RSS

Disaster at George Square

23 Dec

This morning I saw police had cordoned off most of the area. BBC vans and police cars were on this side of the road. A reporter was on camera doing his thing. I wondered what was happening. I saw all that this morning.

Passing by the area this evening, the Christmas lights at the square were all turned off. The square wasn’t packed with revellers. Still, I couldn’t make any sense of it. Later I got to know an accident happened yesterday. A truck veered off the road and took six lives.

Six lives. Complete with their dreams and aspirations, they died. Plans for Christmas and the new year? Gone. That’s one more thing about death. Nobody knows when the time will come to go.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 23, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment