RSS

Farewell Aberdeen.

09 Nov

There’s a time for everything under the sun. There is a time to arrive and a time to depart.
OK specifically,

There is a time to arrive in Aberdeen, and enjoy the weekend. Then there is a time to depart Aberdeen for Glasgow.

which is what is happening right now.
IMG_5942.JPG
For these past two or so days, I forgot about Glasgow life – courseworks, classes and other responsibilities – not totally though. Now, as my bus is pulling out of the station Glagow-bound, I’m feeling the weight of all the responsibilities afresh. This time tomorrow, I could easily have forgotten I was ever in Aberdeen during the weekend.

That’s OK. It is a natural law and it can’t be helped. There will always be a time for everything. I’m already prepping my mind for Monday. I’m not Garfield who hates Mondays.

There’s this big billboard in my imagination right now. The inscription on it reads, “Just ahead: WORK WORK WORK.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 9, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
