RSS

Ceilidh = Workout

04 Oct

The ceilidh dance event that happened two days ago was more of a workout opportunity than anything else for me.

While I knew each dance session sapped my energy properly, I couldn’t resist going for each subsequent session. I still can’t put my finger on why I kept going back to the dance floor. Once after an intense session, I fell back on the floor to catch my breath.

ceilidh

I love every opportunity I get to work out. Instead of riding the bus to school, I use my bicycle. I prefer to use the stairs instead of the lift – when I don’t have to ascend many floors. A few times a week, I do situps, pushups and lift my dumbbell. So when ceilidh presented itself, why not?

At the ceilidh, I was essentially working out and coolly losing some calories.. only it was the funnest way to work out.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 4, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
