RSS

Girl At The Bank

19 Sep

I was walking out of the bank, I looked up and saw a very cute girl. Themed pink, cute from head down.. take a pause at knee level.

The whole of her right lower leg was shortened and bent – somewhat twisted. I went, “oow..” I was almost screaming “why, such a beautiful girl..” as I walked past.

Then I continued, “well, she didn’t decide to be like that, whatever happened. She’s still cute. The bad leg can’t take that away.”

Partly, the fragrance she exuded came from my perception of what she saw herself as. I don’t read minds and I can’t be 100% certain about this. My opinion:

Though she supported herself with crutches, she “bounced” with swagger.

Though she had that disability, she did not look down on herself. She must have taken out time to dress up and do her make-up. It was beautifully done.

Overall, she saw her beauty for what it was and proudly put it on display.

I’ve never met her and I may never meet her. But then, she made a lasting impression.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 19, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
