RSS

Today’s 7am Wedding.

24 Mar

It’s been a long time since I had to wake up very early in the morning just to make a church wedding. Most weddings I’ve attended within the past several months started 9am (which time is very OK for me).
I’ve witnessed so many weddings in my church.. I mean, so so many. So many that I’m beginning to not feel there’s anything special about weddings. 😦

While I’m getting conditioned into feeling weddings ain’t special, I actually know for a fact that they are, at least to the bride and bride-groom. When it’s your turn to get wedded, you’ll see for yourself how it’s so much of a big deal. [Mmhh.. I wonder how mine’s gon be]

There are times when I personally know neither bride nor groom. At such times I’m in church in capacity as a member of the choir. Then, there’s the tendency to be apathetic about what’s going on. We’re humans. These tendencies apply to us all. But, the zeal I put into my work at church should have nothing to do with whether I know the wedding folks or not. This applies everywhere else we find ourselves. “Whatever you do, do it with all your heart, as unto the Lord and not unto men.”

While you can’t blame me (cos I’m human :)) ), it doesn’t mean I’m not guilty (even if I don’t feel like it). I’m actively making a decision to step up my game. Whatever your hand finds to do, do it EXCELLENTLY well.

About the wedding currently going on, it’s mixed feelings for me. While I’m glad for the couple, today’s wedding means one less chic in my assembly. Her husband’s taking her away from us :'(.. lorl [LaughingOutRealLoud]

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 24, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Today’s 7am Wedding.

  1. tijesunimipeters

    March 24, 2012 at 5:27 pm

    the truth, bitter but real. “Wedding” is a serious commitment and whether people know you or not they will rejoice with you just as you should always do………….rejoice with those that are rejoicing and people will be happy for you too on your day………
    we are all humans and we are free to feel whatsoever we want but it takes great courage to rejoice with others even when we dont want to………
    As for my wedding YOU must be THERE

     
    • Eit Neves

      March 26, 2012 at 9:21 pm

      TeeJay.. As per your wedding, I am there, lol. We’ve not met her sha.

       

Leave a Reply

 
